Over 15 Years Of Dedicated Service In Hinesville And Georgia's Coastal Communities

A Fighter Who’s Truly In Your Corner

Criminal charges can change your life. They’re intimidating. Especially if you don’t have someone on your side to fight and advocate for you. But when you’re facing these matters, you can turn to me, attorney Katie Bates.

For over 15 years, I’ve stood up for my friends and neighbors in Georgia. I’m here to help you get the best possible outcome for your case. I don’t back down from what’s right.

Advocating For Your Interests

Being charged with a crime of any kind can have life-long consequences. Criminal charges can impact every part of your life and not for good reasons. That’s why I’m committed to fighting for you. I won’t settle, and I’ll continue to advocate for the best possible outcome of your case until the very end.

Some attorneys seek out the easiest option or the path of least resistance. But I was raised to fight until the end and always advocate for the best possible outcome. I’ve spent years taking on the criminal justice system. I have the knowledge, skill and experience you need in your corner. Let me help you feel more confident about your case and make sure you leave feeling like we’ve done everything we could to help you. I can help you make sure your side of the story is heard and even get your charges dropped.

Many clients come to me after being stopped for a DUI or a drug possession charge, many of which take place on Interstate 95. These are serious charges and require a strong defense in order to minimize or eliminate them. I have helped many clients with these exact situations, so if you find yourself in one then you should reach out to me for help with your case.

Watch Out For The Super Speeder Fine

One of the ways that Georgia is trying to combat excessive speeding is through the implementation of the super speeder fine. This is an additional fee that you will be fined if you are caught driving more than 75 miles per hour on a 2-lane road or more than 85 miles per hour on a highway. If you are caught in violation of this limit, then you will be fined an additional $200 on top of the other penalties and fees that may be leveled against you. If you fail to pay your fine within 120 days, then you will have your driver’s license suspended.

Get More Information

Find out more about how I can help you face a criminal charge and fight for a positive outcome. Get in touch with me using my online contact form or by calling 912-499-9440. Set up an appointment with me today.